Posted by: corneliadavies | October 19, 2015

My other office doesn’t need windows

20151019_154336_edited

People frequently demonise the mobile phone and its intrusion in our lives. Sometimes I disagree. Without my mobile I would have missed out on some fresh air and exercise towards the end of an admin day today. With a couple more calls still to come in I appreciated having the choice to go outside and pick them up wherever.

The photo shows where I was around the time a colleague returned my call. This has to be better than hanging around indoors waiting for the phone to ring!

The outside world is not just my part-time second office. It’s also my open-air gym. Long, sloping pathways and uneven steps are a great way of exercising, and I’m constantly grateful to the lovely outdoors for providing this.

How would you like to use your environment, wherever that may be, to enrich your life?

© Cornelia Davies October 2015

Leave a Reply

Categories

